The Green Dreams promise

As a family-run business, we are personally committed to ensuring a sustainable product design.

All our hotels use
100 % green electricity

As a family-owned business, we attach great importance to environmental protection. As part of the 'Green Dreams' campaign, we try to make a contribution to a green and sustainable development in a variety of fields.

All McDreams hotels are powered by 100 % green electricity. Solar panels and/or thermal water heating systems are part of all our new construction projects.

At our hotels, we don't use environmentally damaging or energy-inefficient air conditioning systems.

Inside the hotel, we have succeeded in setting further accents: Our carpet, which is typically used in 5-star hotels, is made from recycled fishing nets. In our new hotels, we use textiles that are certified in accordance with ÖKOTEX wherever possible. All our rooms are packaging and plastic-free.

Recycling

Energy
savings

Water
savings

Waste reduction
& separation

Green Dreams at our hotels

All McDreams hotels are powered with 100 percent clean energy. For you as a guest, there is no additional cost, only added value. With every stay, we try to make a small contribution to the expansion of renewable energies and a sustainable development.

Clean and sustainable

At McDreams your bed sheets are carbon neutral. The CO2 emissions generated in connection with the hotel laundry are compensated in selected carbon offset projects in Uganda and Germany with support from our partner Greif. The German project restores part of the unique Königsmoor moorland in Schleswig-Holstein to its natural state. The project in Uganda supports smallholder farmers in reforesting and better managing existing forests.

Upcycled carpets

All our 8 hotels feature 5-star premium carpets made from recycled fishing nets. Recycling waste that would otherwise end up in landfills or in the ocean not only saves resources but also prevents additional waste. After use, the carpet can be recycled again, thus closing the loop. Our partner ANKER was the first European manufacturer to address recycling and use of recycled materials as ecological topics of the future.

Thermal water heating

Besides electricity, heating water consumes the most energy in a hotel. In Essen and Mönchengladbach, we cover up to 25 % of our annual hot water needs with our own solar water heating systems. The shower water is heated by the sunlight in collectors on the hotel roof. This helps save fossil fuels such as oil or gas and reduces CO2 emissions.

Photovoltaics

At our newest hotel in Munich-Airport (Eching), a large photovoltaic system with additional battery storage has been installed on the roof. The power of the sun is harnessed to ensure the entire basic electrical supply of the hotel. The photovoltaic system produces energy from sunlight during the day regardless of the weather. At night, the excess electricity stored supplies additional power.

Combined heat and power unit

In Düsseldorf und Ingolstadt, a CHP (combined heat and power unit) is installed. It covers the basic electricity and heating requirements of all rooms. Our CHP emits 50 % less CO2 than a conventional power and heat generation solution. While we are not carbon neutral, every CHP helps the environment by saving many tons of CO2!

Our success story

Family-run since 2009

As a business built upon family tradition, ensuring your wellbeing is a matter of personal importance to us. For more than eleven years, we have been committed to providing you with the best sleep experience possible. Last year, we ensured sweet dreams for over 200,000 guests. At McDreams, you can enjoy great comfort at unbeatable rates.

To be sure you get a good night's sleep, we have equipped all our rooms with premium box-spring beds. Amenities include complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi, a 40" flat-screen TV and an 8" tablet in each room. Restful sleep does not have to be expensive.

This philosophy has not only enabled us to further improve our product, but also to significantly reduce our ecological footprint. Among other things, all our hotels are powered by 100% green electricity. As family members and parents, we try to make a positive contribution to a sustainable development.

#McDreamsHotels

McDREAMS ON INSTAGRAM

Unfortunately external integrations are not available without cookies acceptance. Edit cookie settings
';

Das Green Dreams Versprechen

Als Familienunternehmen ist es für uns eine persönliche Angelegenheit, unser Produkt nachhaltig zu gestalten.

All unsere Hotels verwenden
100% Ökostrom

Verantwortung gegenüber der Umwelt besitzt für uns als Familienbetrieb einen besonderen Stellenwert. Im Rahmen der Green Dreams Kampagne versuchen wir in zahlreichen

Teilbereichen einen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung zu leisten. Wir sind stolz, dass alle McDreams Hotels zu 100% auf Ökostrom laufen. Bei allen Neubauprojekten werden Solarpanele und/oder eine thermische Warmwasseraufbereitung integriert.

Wir verzichten zudem auf umweltschädigende und energieineffiziente Klimageräte.

Auch im Inneren des Hotels ist es uns gelungen, Akzente zu setzen: Unser Teppichboden,  der sonst nur in 5 Sterne Häusern verlegt wird, besteht aus recycelten Fischernetzen. In neuen Objekten versuchen wir so viele Textilien wie möglich mit Ökotex Zertifizierung zu verbauen. Alle Zimmer sind darüber hinaus verpackungs- und plastikfrei.

Recycling

Energie
sparen

Wasser
sparen

Müllreduzierung
und -trennung

Green Dreams an unseren Standorten

Wir freuen uns, dass wir alle Hotels zu 100% auf Ökostrom umgestellt haben. Für Sie als Gast entstehen dadurch keine Mehrkosten sondern nur ein Mehrwert.
Mit jeder Übernachtung versuchen wir somit einen kleinen Beitrag für den Ausbau der erneuerbaren Energien und einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung.

Upcycling Teppichboden

In allen 8 Hotels verwenden wir einen hochwertigen 5 Sterne Teppichboden, der aus recycelten Fischnetzen hergestellt wird. Mit der Wiederverwertung von Abfällen, die ansonsten auf der Deponie oder in den Meeren landen, können nicht nur Ressourcen geschont werden, sondern auch zusätzlicher Müll vermieden werden. Nach dem Gebrauch kann der Teppich wieder recycelt werden. So schließt sich der Kreis. Unser Partner ANKER war der erste europäische Hersteller, der sich den ökologischen Zukunftsthemen Recycling und Verwendung von recyceltem Material gewidmet hat.

Thermische Warmwasseraufbereitung

Neben Strom ist die Warmwasseraufbereitung einer der Hauptenergiefresser in einem Hotel. In Essen und Mönchengladbach können wir bis zu 25% des jährlichen Warmwasserbedarfs über unsere eigene Solarthermie zu beziehen. Ihr warmes Duschwasser wird je nach Sonneneinstrahlung ganz von alleine auf dem Dach des Hotels aufgeheizt. Damit sparen wir fossile Energieträger wie Öl oder Gas und reduzieren den Co2 Ausstoß.

Photovoltaik

In unserem neuesten Haus in München Eching haben wir eine großflächige Photovoltaik Anlage mit zusätzlichen Batteriespeicher auf dem Dach des Hotels installiert. Damit schaffen wir es die gesamte Grundversorgung des Hotels umweltschonend über die Kraft der Sonne abzudecken. Die Photovoltaikanlage produziert tagsüber Energie aus der Sonne, ganz gleich bei welchem Wetter. Nachts helfen die Speicher um zusätzlichen Strom zu liefern.

Blockheizkraftwerk

In Düsseldorf und Ingolstadt verwenden wir ein hauseigenes BHKW (Blockheizkraftwerk). Damit können wir den Grundbedarf an Strom und Wärme für alle Zimmer decken. Unser BHKW stößt 50 % weniger CO2 aus, als bei einer herkömmlichen Erzeugung von Strom und Wärme. Auch wenn wir damit nicht klimaneutral sind, jedes BHKW hilft der Umwelt viele Tonnen CO2 zu sparen!

Unser Erfolgskonzept

Familiengeführt seit 2009

Der Kern unseres Unternehmens ist die Familie. Ihr Wohlbefinden ist für uns eine persönliche Herzensangelegenheit. Seit mittlerweile elf Jahren widmen wir uns mit voller Leidenschaft Ihrem Schlaferlebnis. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass im vergangenen Jahr über 200.000 Gäste zum Träumen bringen konnten. Bei McDreams bekommen Sie viel Komfort zu unschlagbar günstigen Preisen.

Um Ihnen einen tiefenentspannten Schlaf zu ermöglichen, verwenden wir in allen Zimmerkategorien ausschließlich Premium-Boxspringbetten. Dazu erhalten Sie (unser Full-Entertainment Package mit) gratis Highspeed WLAN, 40“Flat-TV und 8“Tablet auf jedem Zimmer. Guter Schlaf muss nicht teuer sein, sparen Sie während Sie schlafen.

Wir sind stolz, dass wir mit dieser Philosophie nicht nur unser Produkt weiter verbessern, sondern auch unseren ökologischen Fußabdruck um ein Vielfaches verkleinern konnten. Unter anderem beziehen alle Hotels zu 100% Ökostrom. Als Familie und Eltern versuchen wir einen kleinen Beitrag zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung leisten.

#McDreamsHotels

McDREAMS ON INSTAGRAM

Leider sind externe Video Einbindungen ohne entsprechende Cookies Zustimmung nicht verfügbar. Cookie Einstellungen bearbeiten
';